What We Do » APO and Eco-products » GP Advisory Committee

GP Advisory Committee

Members of GP Advisory Committee (as of 25 July 2016)


Mr. Hajime Bada
Honorary Advisor, JFE Holdings, Inc.


Mr. Yukio Yanase
Honorary Advisor, ORIX Corporation

Mr. Shunichi Matsumura
Senior Advisor for Technology, Teijin Limited

Mr. Masami Yamamoto
Representative Director, Chairman, Fujitsu Limited

Mr. Yoshinori Takema
Corporate Executive Fellow, Kao Corporation

Dr. Ryoichi Yamamoto
Emeritus Professor, University of Tokyo

Mr. Masayoshi Matsukawa
President, Japan Productivity Center


Mr. Masatoshi Yoda
Former President of Ebara Corporation

Mr. Kazuyoshi Terashima
Former Vice President of Ebara Corporation

Mr. Takashi Yamagishi
Senior Executive Advisor, Teijin Limited

Mr. Kazuyuki Sakai
Former Senior Advisor for Technology, Teijin Limited

Mr. Teisuke Kitayama
Chairman of the Board
Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation

GPAC Members (as of 1 August 2016/in alphabetical order):

  • APP Japan Ltd
  • Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd.
  • Biznet Corporation
  • Canon Inc.
  • Daikin Industries, Ltd.
  • Deloitte Tohmatsu Evaluation and Certification Organization Co., Ltd.
  • Fuji Xerox Co., Ltd.
  • FUJIFILM Corporation
  • Fujitsu Limited
  • IBM Japan, Ltd.
  • Itoki Corporation
  • Japan Tobacco Inc.
  • JFE Holdings, Inc.
  • Kaneka Corporation
  • Kao Corporation
  • Kokuyo Co., Ltd.
  • K’s Holdings Corporation
  • Meidensha Corporation
  • Ministop Co., Ltd.
  • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
  • Mitsubishi Materials Corporation
  • Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
  • NEC Corporation
  • Nikken Sekkei Research Institute
  • Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corporation
  • Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.
  • Oji Holdings Corporation
  • ORIX Corporation
  • Osaka Gas Co., Ltd.
  • Panasonic Corporation
  • Re-Tem Corporation
  • Ricoh Company, Ltd.
  • Saraya Co., Ltd.
  • Seibu Landscape Co., Ltd.
  • Seiko Epson Corporation
  • Sekisui Chemical Co., Ltd.
  • Sekisui House Ltd.
  • Sharp Corporation
  • Shimadzu Corporation
  • Sony Corporation
  • Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.
  • Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
  • Sun Ace Corporation
  • Taiheiyo Cement Corporation
  • Teijin Limited
  • The Good Bankers Co., Ltd.
  • The Shiga Bank, Ltd.
  • Tokyo Electric Power Company
  • Toray Industries, Inc.
  • Toshiba Corporation
  • Toyo Seikan Kaisha, Ltd.
  • Toyota Motor Corporation
  • Ubiteq, INC
  • Unicharm Corporation
  • Urban Gauss Co., Ltd.
  • WINROADER Co., Ltd.

Think Tank
The APO conducts research on emerging needs of members for their follow-up and for determining appropriate assistance to them.
The APO promotes bilateral and multilateral alliances among members and between them and others outside the APO region for collaboration in productivity-related activities for mutual benefit.
The APO surveys the economic and development policies and performance of each member and assists in formulating strategic changes for enhanced productivity and competitiveness.
The APO strengthens the capability of the National Productivity Organizations (NPOs) and other institutions to provide productivity promotion, training, and consultancy services to the public and private sectors.
The APO facilitates the dissemination and exchange of information on productivity among its members and other stakeholders.
Regional Adviser
Institution Builder
Clearinghouse for Productivity Information
Five Key Roles of the APO
2nd Asian Productivity Congress is held in Hong Kong to mark the APO’s 20th anniversary.

For the first time, APO Award was conferred to nine individuals.

Marked the completion of two decades of APO operation.
Bangladesh joins the APO.
Malaysia joins the APO.
Fiji joins the APO.
The APO Awards are renamed the APO Regional Awards, and the APO National Awards are introduced.

The first Top Management Forum was implemented in Japan.
The APO’s 25th anniversary is marked with an International Productivity Congress in
Kuala Lumpur.
The Productivity Fellowship launched.
1st Strategic Planning Committee meeting is hosted by the Secretariat.
Basic Research V on Human Resources Development in the 1990s is started.

Five individuals receive the APO National Award and two the Regional Award.
previous arrow
next arrow
Translate »